Season 2018 Wrap Up

As a Club we would just like to say a huge Thankyou to everyone who played this year, from our U5’s right up to our O35’s. Every Coach, Parent, Supporter, Friends, Family, board members and Sponsors who made this year so successful. Without you, the club would not be what it is.

We had multiple teams compete for Grand Finals. An incredible effort from everyone.

Our player registration numbers grew to almost 500 registered players and we have finally completed our 3 year re-brand, with every team now playing in our new strip.

We introduced a new President, Treasurer, 1st Grade Men’s coach, 1st Grade Women’s coach and many other changes, as well as integrating them with already amazing people who have been involved in our club.

Everyone who has played a part in this proud club is what makes The Park so great! You are Henwood Park. Thankyou!
Enjoy 2018 and we cannot wait to see you back in the Red, White and Blue in 2019!

Henwood Park FC

2017 Season Details


Football Wagga have released a draft Calendar for the 2017 season (click here to download)

Key dates for your diaries are:

  • All competitions start on 1st/2nd April
  • Full bye over Easter (15/16 April)
  • Full bye on June long weekend (10/11 June) – note wet weather deferrals may be played on this weekend
  • School holiday bye for MiniRoos and Juniors in July
  • Finals begin 2/3 September
  • Grand Final 16/17 September

Keep an eye on this newsletter and our website for more announcements closer to the season start!


In partnership with Football Wagga Wagga & Henwood Park FC, Sydney FC is offering local kids up to 12 years of age the opportunity to become a Junior Blues supporter. By becoming a Junior Blues supporter, you receive:

  • FREE Entry to all Sydney FC home games (excluding our Round 15 Derby v Wanderers), plus FREE Public Transport to and from all Sydney FC home games
  • FREE entry into all home National Youth League and Westfield Women’s League games
  • 10% discount on additional tickets to Sydney FC home matches
  • 10% discount on full priced Sydney FC merchandise
  • Access to our Fan Day
  • A FREE Monthly Junior Blue newsletter which gives you game and skill tips and content from your favourite players!
  • Plus more!

To become a Junior Blues supporter, click the link or contact our Club President Ryan Smith on

2017 Henwood Park Commitee

Henwood Park has lost a quarter of a century in experience as stalwarts Dave Murray and Rod Buik have stepped down from the committee at Monday’s AGM. We thank both Dave & Rod for the huge effort they have contributed to our club over the years.

Murray, the outgoing treasurer, served the Hawks’ committee for 15 years. His position has been filled by Jamie Potter. Buik, the outgoing president, held his position for a decade. He reluctantly stepped down; given a choice between a club position and a Wanderers’ coaching position.

Vice president Ryan Smith has filled Buik’s role as the new President of Henwood Park.

Tony Dobbin retains the secretary role.

Anne Dambergs, Mark Stephens, Cameron Collins, Gary Lyon, Rob Pevere, Brad Ingram, Sam Thompson, Pheobe Makepeace, Frank Pangallo & John Vechhio are also in our new 2017 board.



Skip to toolbar