The Henwood Park Football Club was established in 1958 and has a rich and proud sporting tradition through Football Wagga Wagga and our local community.

Our club was created by several families including the De Jongs, De Kleins and Van Delfts, who were keen to form a club closer to their homes in Kooringal.

The late Jim Creed and other members of the Turvey Park club which had been battling to find numbers to field a team came across to create Henwood Park.

The first President of the Club was Bill De Klein.

Henwood Park FC is built on strong camaraderie and looks after the social needs of its players.

During the 1990’s The Henwood Park Hawks achieved two important records. Firstly they were unbeaten in a record number of matches (between August 1990 through to May 1994) 63 Matches. This was entered into the Guinness Book of Records. Secondly Henwood Park broke the record for the number of successive Grand Finals Won (Six grand Finals from 1991 to 1996. More Recently Henwood Park’s first grade ladies team have equaled this achievement having won their respective Grand finals for the 6th successive year 2011 through to 2016.

As it stands Henwood Park have collected 15 1st Grade Men’s Premierships, 7 Maple Cup Victories and 6 1st Grade Ladies Premierships.

Henwood Park continues to field over fifty teams in the local competition from Under 5’s right through to all all age Men and Women. We are also proud to produce many local talents who have gone on to excel at State League with the Wagga City Wanderers.

Currently inducted life members of the Henwood Park Football Club:

  •  Wens De Jong
  • Arthur De Jong
  • Lynne De Jong
  • Patrick Pizarro
  • Sally Pizarro
  • Wolf Gabriel
  • Gwen Gardiner
  • Cameron Collins
  • Jeff Ingram
  • Michael Schmid
  • Geoff Harrison
  • Jos Mathot
  • Bruce Heydon
  • Rod Buik
  • Dave Murray
  • Jamie Potter
  • Brad Ingram
  • Anthony Dobbin
  • Robyn Menz
  • Ryan Smith
  • Frank Pangallo